Winter in Stubai Valley

glacier skiing austria

 

Discover Stubai’s four excellent ski resorts at altitudes of 1700m – 3200m, or enjoy a wide variety of fun activities down in the valley.

Skiing

Whether you choose the “Kingdom of Snow,” the Stubai Glacier resort at an altitude of 3000m above sea level, the Schlick2000, the family-friendly slopes serviced by the Serles lifts, or the challenging slopes of the Elfer: Fun and excitement are guaranteed.  

Snowboarding

All of our ski resorts offer ideal conditions for snowboarding, and the Schlick2000 SnowPark and the Stubai Glacier Funpark provide enough fun and adventure for even the most dedicated snowboarding enthusiast.

Sledding

Natural sledding trails are accessible by lift, and even offer opportunities to stop and warm up with a snack and a cup of hot chocolate or mulled wine on the way down. Or go for a romantic winter hike to one of the sledding lodges and enjoy the sled ride back down.

Winter Hiking

Find out just how beautiful winter can be on gorgeous hiking trails through the valley, starting from Gröbenhof.

Cross-Country Skiing

Discover the valley on the 25km prepared cross-country trail, or enjoy a more athletic challenge on high-altitude trails on the Serles or in the Schlick2000 or Stubai Glacier ski resorts. It doesn’t matter if you prefer classic or skate-style skiing – just hit the trails!

Ice Skating and Curling

Both Fulpmes and the neighboring village of Neustift have skating rinks where you can enjoy gliding over the ice.

Paragliding

Just as exciting in winter as in summer. Fly in tandem with an experienced instructor, starting from the slopes of the Elfer or from Kreuzjoch. If conditions are just right, you can even glide back to land from the same place you started.

Wellness

The new indoor pool "StuBay" offers a sauna landscape which is perfect for relaxing after a fun-filled day in the snow.

To top

Winter im Stubaital

Gletscherskigebiete

Erleben Sie das Gletscherskigebiet und die 3 weiteren Skigebiete des Stubaitals in einer Seehöhe von 1600m bis 3200m oder ein abwechslungsreiches Programm im Tal.

Skifahren

Erleben Sie Skifahren im "Königreich des Schnees" auf dem 3000m hoch gelegenen Gletscherskigebiet "Stubaier Gletscher", dem Hochtal der Schlick2000 oder auf den familienfreundlichen Pisten der Serlesbahn sowie den sportlichen Pisten am Elfer. Für Abwechslung, Spaß und Action ist immer gesorgt. 

Snowboarden

Auf den gut präparierten Pisten unser Skigebiete, im freien Skiraum der Schlick2000 oder im bärigen Funpark des Gletscherskigebiet "Stubaier Gletscher". Fun und Action pur. Jeder Schwung und Jump ein cooles Feeling.

Rodeln

Wunderschöne Naturrodelbahnen, die Sie mit dem Lift leicht erreichen können. Rodeln kann man sich in einigen Rodelhütten oder an der Liftstation ausleihen. Nach einem kleinen Einkehrschwung geht es hinunter ins Tal. Oder Sie machen eine romantische Winterwanderung zu einer Rodelhütte mit anschließendem Rodelspaß ins Tal.

Winterwandern

Vom Gröbenhof wandern Sie durchs Tal auf herrlichen Winterwanderwegen. Entspannen Sie sich und erleben Sie die Schönheit der verschneiten Natur.

Langlaufen

Auf der 40km langen Talloipe können Sie das Tal entdecken oder Sie laufen auf den Höhenloipen von Serles, Schlick2000 oder dem Gletscherskigebiet sportlich dahin. Ob Klassisch oder im Skatingstil, ab auf die Loipe!

Eislaufen und Eisstockschießen

Auf zwei Eislaufplätzen in Fulpmes und Neustift können Sie sich die Eislaufschuhe anschnallen und über das Eis gleiten. Eisstockschießen ist mit Voranmeldung möglich.

Paragleiten

Im Sommer wie im Winter ein besonderer Kick. Fliegen Sie mit einem erfahrenen Fluglehrer bei einem Tandemflug. Gestartet wird auf dem Elfer oder am Kreuzjoch. Man fliegt hinab ins Tal. Bei besonders guter Thermik kann man sogar am Startplatz auf dem Berg wieder landen.

Wellness

Im neu errichteten Erlebnissbad "StuBay" mit tollem Schwimmbad mit angrenzendem Saunabereich können Sie nach einem erfüllten Wintertag die Seele baumeln lassen und sich erholen.

Nach oben